Welcome to

Zion Lutheran Church

Castroville, Texas



Our Risen Lord is here for you!!  Join us every Sunday

& learn more



* Wearing a mask continues to be the best measure to prevent the spread of viruses.* Masks are now optional.

"Pray for World Peace"

click Menu bars

Church Council




 Chuck Hart



Hilton Stinson

Two Congregational Representatives

(each serve a two calendar-year term)




Cyndy Malone




(minimum of 3 - each serve a two year term)





Emily Bippert

                                                                                                                                            Finance: Team Leader

Dorsey Krause, Jr

Committee serves as "counters" for Church offerings & all "giving" events


2022 -2024

Scott Hunsicker



 Finance: Counting Team

Anni Vernon

Dorothy Breezee

Suzanna Feliciano

Church Council

New Council Team Elected each January

(Group photo coming soon)

Thank you to the 2021 off-going Council for your dedication, hard work,

and commitment to making Zion a stronger, more faithful community.

 Team Members:

Judy Newman, LeeAnn Hart, Richard Crain,

Candy Faulk, Raymond Heath, Eddie McDaniel,

Floyd Santleban, Jr


The Council oversees the life and activities of worship and ministries within the congregation.

They support ministry leaders to serve according to the Word of God, nurture our Christian faith and foster Lutheran practices.

Any Church Council member may be contacted by email or phoning the church office.


     Council members are elected by written ballots. This includes the President's position and any council member positions that are open at the Annual Congregational meeting.


    Each council member may serve two, two-year term limits.


     Any church member with a willing heart and in good standing is eligible to serve on the church council.

Email contact for Church Council: council@zion-castroville.org

(Click red buttons to be directed and learn more about each ministry group)


The Church Council oversees the following Ministry Teams (aka committees). At a minimum, each shall appoint a chairperson, secretary, and a church liaison.



*Prayer Garden

*Building maintenance

*Church grounds

*Cemetery / upkeep

Worship / Music

*Altar Guild

*Assisting Minister

*Adult Hand-Bell Choir

*Adult Vocal choir



*Worship music

*Women's Church Banner

Evangelism /Outreach

*Worship services @Medina Valley Health  Rehabilitation Center

*Supporting Medina County Food Pantry 

*Ladies community Bible study

*Senior Meal Center

*Prayer blankets

Christian Education

*Sunday Bible Study for all ages (includes Adult through children)

*Vacation Bible school (VBS)

*Confirmation classes


*First Communion

*Church library

Finance / Budget

*Audit team

*Offering counters

*Memorials / Cemetery

*Annual ham dinner





*Men's group

*Prayer Chain (W.O.W)

*Ladies Bible Studies

*Zion Quilters/ Stitchers

Annual Ham Dinner Planning Team

Each Ministry Team then supports multiple  Ministry Groups within the congregation. (click button) 

LCMC - Lutheran Congregations in Mission for Christ 

(Links to National and Texas sites)